top of page

Interview with the Bard Awen Dawn

My Grove Bardic participation.

When I retired from teaching, music had been a

large part of my life in school. In the last five years

there have been many opportunities inspiring me to

create songs and chants for the seasonal ceremonies

and other bardic paths within the Grove.

My experience in the work of an ‘artisan of the

sacred

My journey into being an artisan of the sacred

within the Grove, awakened my connections with

nature and the gifts of Mother Earth. Focusing on

the changing seasons for inspiration. I also started

creating jewellery with Mother Earth/Pagan

themes, which I enjoy making.

My relationship with nature spirits and working

with the sacred land.

My spiritual awakening with the sacred land has

been a wonderful journey for me over the past five

years within the Grove. As part of a group in

ceremonies, but even more so as a personal

connection. My local Sharpenhoe Clappers in my

beautiful part of the Chilterns, with the Mother

Beech is where I feel a strong presence of tree and

woodland spirits. I also feel strong spiritual

connections with owls and red kites.

My relationship with ancestors.

I was adopted at the age of 6 months by a

wonderful Welsh couple. When I was told of my

adoption at the age of 13, it went over my head. My

neo pagan path dramatically awakened my desire to

pursue my ancestral heritage. My birth mother was

English, and my birth father possibly Italian. I shall

never know anything of his ancestral line. Recent

DNA results have revealed I am quarter Irish!! I

love the honouring and remembrance of our

ancestors in ceremonies. Particularly Samhain,

when the veil is thin and we invite them in.

My relationship with deities and gods in general.

I love all the Celtic gods and goddesses, but feel

close connections with Arianrhod, The Keeper of

the Silver Wheel. I have a special place in my

garden devoted to her where I like to light candles

at special moon phases of the year. Recently I have

been thinking of honouring the five goddesses of

Avalon by composing a chant or song!! I feel

particularly in harmony with deities of the three

realms, Land, Sea and Sky, when in their presence.

I spend a lot of time there, as I find it so powerful

and spiritually uplifting.

My spiritual development.

I think being a spiritual teacher and soul friend to

someone within the Grove who is interested in a

Bardic or Artisan journey, is a great idea. I would

like to be involved with this in the future.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page